Cookie Dip

Hi! Here is a super easy mid-week recipe for you. I made this for a get together and I don’t have many photos of it, but a few people REALLY liked it, so I wanted to post in on the blog.

I came across this original recipe on How Sweet Eats. It sounded pretty good – she called hers Cookie Dough Dip. I thought if this tasted like cookie dough, I was all done. Put me to bed. But, turns out, it is more like a cheesecake dip. Nonetheless, it is still good. I made only one minor change.

IMG_1157

It does look like cookie dough doesn’t it?

IMG_1155

Cookie Dough Dip via How Sweet Eats with minor changes

makes about 1 1/2 cups

1/2 cup butter

1/3 cup brown sugar

1 8-ounce block of cream cheese, softened

1 cup powdered sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3/4 – 1 cup chocolate chips

Melt butter in a small saucepan over medium heat. Add brown sugar and whisk until sugar dissolves and mixture starts to bubble. Set aside to cool, and whisk in vanilla.

Cream together cream cheese and powdered sugar for 60 seconds. With mixer on low speed, add in brown sugar and butter mixture. Mix until combined. Add chocolate chips.

Garnish with additional chocolate chips. Serve with animal crackers, graham crackers, apple slices or your finger.

IMG_1158

If you like cream cheese, you will like this cookie dip. It is kind of fun to dip something other than just chips.

IMG_1156

I think the lucky ones get a chocolate chip when they dip too. Kids love this recipe! Enjoy.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cookie Dip

  1. Just came across your blog 🙂 and oh man…I’ve seen this recipe all over the blogsphere, and now with your lovely photos you may have finally convinced me to try it! Happy blogging!

  2. Pingback: Cinnamon chip cookie dip | Feisty Eats

Leave a comment