Mango Guacamole

It’s avocado season! I am a big fan of avocado – I actually like the texture/creaminess. I love a good, hearty avocado toast or using avocado in place of mayo. I don’t think avocado has much taste, I love it sprinkled with sea salt and red pepper flakes. But, I also love it as guacamole. I heard that avocados face a shortage this year due to harsh weather in Mexico. I hope that isn’t true! One little twist on traditional guac is adding mangoes. Those have also been on sale around here so what a perfect dish to make. This guac has sweet, heat, creamy and crunch from onions. Give it a try!

MangoGuac

Mango Guacamole – 4 generous servings or lots of dips with chips

  • 2 avocados – pitted
  • 1 garlic clove – minced
  • 1/2 mango – diced
  • 1/4 cup red onion – diced
  • 1 Roma tomato – seeded and diced
  • 1/2-1 jalapeno (depending on size and heat preference) – diced
  • 1/4 cup cilantro – chopped
  • 1/2 lime – juiced
  • Sea salt to taste

Combine all ingredients, stir and serve. Great with chips, on any taco, quesadilla or burrito or just on a spoon. Enjoy!

20170507_104132

I just love all the colors that go into guacamole. The mango was a little ripe but it was still tasty.

20170507_184045

And one final side note, I bought these chips at Krause’s and they actually have a kick to them and were spicy. I usually don’t think jalapeno flavored things are spicy enough so these were a pleasant surprise. If you like spice, give ’em a try!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Healthy Living, Sides, Uncategorized, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mango Guacamole

  1. This looks so delicious. I love sweet and savory.

  2. Kate Sutter says:

    I have had the pleasure of having this tasty treat. It is delish.

Leave a Reply

