Peanut Butter Protein Bites

These are easy, no-bake bites with one of my favorite foods: peanut butter. They are perfect for before or after the gym, as a sweet treat or anytime snack. I actually made these for a friend for her treadmill workouts and then promptly forgot to take them to her. I guess I’ll have to eat them all. #sacrifice

pbproteinbites

Feel free to play around a bit with the ingredients and take out or add in what you prefer. Or use almond, cashew, or other nut butter. I actually think these look a bit like meatballs, but trust me, they are a perfect sweet treat.

20170204_113327
Peanut Butter Protein Bites
Serves: 30-36, depending on how big you roll them
Ingredients
  • 2 cups rolled oats
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • ¼ cup honey
  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein powder
  • 2 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • pinch of salt
  • 1-2 tbsp water (it really depends on the PB and protein you use, just go until you can form a nice bite shape easily)
Instructions
  1. Place everything in a food processor and mix until it turns into a dough-like form. Roll into 1 inch balls, place in an air-tight container in the fridge. Makes about 30-36 depending on size. These also freeze nicely.

These mix up in just a few minutes in your food processor. The hardest part will be cleaning the food processor or remember to deliver them to your friend. They are perfect after a tough workout though, I promise. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peanut Butter Protein Bites

  1. Peanut butter is one of my love languages. These look great!

  2. GoldAthlete says:

    Thanks for sharing the recipe, looks delicious!
    You might want to consider checking out my site, and tell me your thoughts on my list of best whey proteins!
    Oh, I almost forgot, do you think chocolate whey would work instead of vanilla for this recipe ?

Leave a Reply

