Fall Wine Tasting, 2016

Thursday, November 17 was the annual Fall Wine Tasting held at Hazen Golf Club and put on by Krause’s Market and the Hazen Bottle Shop. This fun event is held for only $5 to the 21+ public! We are invited to try wines to get some ideas for holiday wine pairings and also try appetizers and cheeses that pair with the wine that will be available for the public to buy at Krause’s Market.

For as long as we have lived in Hazen and knew about this event, we have been attending. I think this was our 4th year. I’m not a huge wine lover but I am beginning to appreciate it more and more. For me, this is a very fun night to dress up, head out with my honey and see a ton of people in town. So much fun and the night FLIES by. I was sure to snap a few pics as soon as we arrived at 6 p.m. but shortly after, I gave up as I was too busy socializing and the golf course was too full of people. As usual, I can’t wait for the next event. The Krause’s crew does such a fabulous job every year. They have had quite a few new employees at the market and they did a bang up job. Wonderful!

pmwinetasting

I think they usually have this Cranberry Pepper Jelly Dip or a similar version and it is always one of my favorites! And so simple to make.

Another one of my faves would be baked brie with anything. Here it is served with caramel and also some 5 Minute Million Dollar Dip and below left is Krause’s smoked sausage bites with some cheese and cranberry sauce on a cracker.

The bakery at Krause’s is great – pumpkin spice bites, a cute little snowman cupcake design, FUDGE and below we have caprese skewers, cucumbers with cheese and philly cheese steak dip. Honestly, something for everyone and this was just the TIP of the food! I loved tasting all the cheeses they had with the wines.

20161117_204018

After all of that wine, we obviously needed a beer or two so headed over to our favorite watering hole, LongShots, for a drink or two. Love these ladies and loved the whole evening. Let’s do it again!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

