Guilt-free Banana Ice Cream

This recipe certainly isn’t anything new on the internet and I most certainly did not invent it. However, I want to share it with you here as I do think it is a perfect summer treat.

BananaIceCream

This is guilt-free because while it has the consistency and ice cold comfort of full-fat ice cream, it is simply made of frozen bananas. Yep, just frozen ripe bananas whirred around in a food processor until creamy. You can serve it as is or trash it up a little bit since you are being so good. I suggest the latter! In fact, this “ice cream” is great served up with the No Bake Honey Bites I made earlier this week. Trust me!

Guilt-free Banana Ice Cream, serves two

  • 2-3 ripe bananas, peeled and frozen in half or in chunks
  • Food processor or heavy duty blender
  • Toppings of choice: I suggest no bake honey bites, caramel sauce, cinnamon, mini chocolate chips and coconut flakes as seen here

Directions

Add your frozen bananas to the food processor and process. It’ll take a minute or so for them to break up. Continue processing until they become creamy, scraping down the sides of the processor as needed. Scoop into bowls, garnish with whatever you like and eat on a hot summer day.

IMG_5523

I’m not the biggest banana fan but I don’t hate them. This is my favorite way to enjoy them quite possibly. Those clearanced out brown bananas are perfect for this dish. The more toppings the better, right?

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

