Walnut Oatmeal Energy Bites

I am currently addicted to energy bites. They are so easy to grab and full of nutritional foods. They have some natural sugar, protein, fats and more. These are great pre or post workout or as a snack when you don’t have any other options.

PMwalnut3

These were created when I went in my pantry and saw what I had on hand. I think you could certainly skip or add items within reason to make these how you prefer according to your taste.

Walnut Oatmeal Energy Bites, makes 24-30 balls

Ingredients

  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1 cup pitted dates
  • 1 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1 cup walnuts
  • 3 T unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 2 T ground flax meal
  • 1 T chia seeds
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 3 T peanut butter

Instructions

Place all ingredients in a food processor.

Process until the mixture is finely ground and holds together when pressed.

Roll the mixture into balls, as big or small as you’d like, I’d suggest about 1” in size.

Store in your fridge or freezer.

PMWalnutBites

Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Healthy Living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

