Greek Salad Flatbread Pizza

This recipe was born out of some leftovers when I made my Greek Salad. So that salad was to take to a potluck at work. I’m not sure if I am the only one that does this, but usually when I make a dish, I keep a little bit out for myself, especially if it is something I like. That way, if your dish goes at the potluck, you still have some to eat.

GreekFlatbread

So while the salad is great on its own, I decided to amp it up by making it into a flatbread pizza using avocado as the sauce and some goat cheese on top. This is a totally refreshing meal on a warm spring evening. I just love these flavors together and feel like I could eat this every day.

Here’s what I did:

  • Toast one Joseph’s lavash (or other flatbread like FlatOut) in the oven on 400 until it is crispy, about 5 minutes. Remove and let it cool, flip if needed so one side doesn’t get soggy from residual heat.
  • Slice a medium avocado in half, remove pit and mash one half while still in the shell. Scoop out and spread over the cooled flatbread.
  • Evenly add your leftover Greek toppings on the pizza. I used about ¾ cup of veggies.

Add whatever else you’d like – I threw on some pepperoncini’s, green onion, cilantro and a lot of red pepper flakes. Top with goat or feta cheese. There is some feta cheese in the Greek salad already so you don’t have to add too much more. Unless you want to that is!

20160428_182820

At this point, I ate mine. I prefer it cold. You could throw it under the broiler for a minute or two if you wanted to melt the cheese.

20160428_182816

This would also be good as a wrap which is how I ate the other half of my avocado the next day.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Dinner, Dinner idea, Main Dish, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Greek Salad Flatbread Pizza

  1. Looks so fresh and delicious!

Leave a Reply

