Golf Tee Caprese Skewers

Our friends and neighbors had a get together for the Masters Golf Tournament yesterday. My husband was smoking some pork to take over and I thought that was enough to contribute. But then, when I was visiting with the host, she was showing me all her cute décor and ideas and I knew I had to step up with something fun to share. So, after a quick Google search I came up with this idea. I thought it was fun and would be great at any spring or summer picnic. Golf Tee Caprese Skewers!

GolfTee2.jpg

This is a great idea if you don’t care to cook too much. These are so simple. Just take some new tees and skewer them with a cherry tomato, a fresh mozzarella pearl and a piece of free basil. (I also go the basil from my same friend so she really helped me out here!) I topped them with a drizzle of olive oil, fresh cracked black pepper, salt and reduced balsamic vinegar. To get a super intense balsamic, just boil it down into a thick syrup. Watch it carefully so it doesn’t burn. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Golf Tee Caprese Skewers

  1. I love this idea! Caprese always hits the spot. Summer tomatoes ahead!

Leave a Reply

