Dinner idea: Chili stuffed sweet potato

This is an easy dinner idea recipe. And I can’t take credit for it. My friend, Jess, mentioned she eats her chili this way and it is GENIOUS! I made my dinner with all leftovers, nuked in the microwave for about 2 minutes. That was easy. If you have a large group to feed though, this would be a good meal to serve. You can make a batch of chili really stretch by serving it on a white or sweet potato. Serve alongside veggies for a pretty healthy and filling meal!

ChiliSweetPotato

The chili I made is sweet and spicy so it goes great with a sweet potato. Of course, you can top your potato with any fixings – jalapenos, green onion, sour cream, cheese, BACON? Whatever you desire.

IMG_5289IMG_5290

Leftovers on the left and all paired together.

IMG_5292

Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Dinner idea, Main Dish, Soup. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

