Mexican Catamaran, 2016

When you stay at a resort in Mexico, there are several optional trips you can attend off of the resort for an additional fee. Think swimming with the dolphins, touring historical sights, four-wheeling, zip lining, etc. Our group choose to do a catamaran which is a boat ride where you snorkel, eat, swim, paddle board and of course, drink.

20160205_104905

On the ride over – your transport is included, but tip your driver. Our driver knew the 40 minute ride could be long for us and he was happy to pull over so we could buy a case of beer. No worries on the open containers!

20160205_121447

The boat ride is very interesting because you can see resorts and houses from ocean side. I’m not sure on the size of the boat, but we had probably about 20-25 people and 5 staff I’d guess?

20160205_124630

This gentleman in particular was fun to visit with. He told us how much he loved his job and how he came to Cancun to learn whatever he could about boats and the ocean so he could have this job. He was very knowledgeable. He told us he doesn’t really have enough money for a car or a vacation but he doesn’t care because he loves it so much. How inspiring!

20160205_12470620160205_124748

Then, I asked to drive and this happened. And it wasn’t for like a minute, it was like 10-15 minutes it felt like?! Ha. The girls even joined me to help and visit.

20160205_124722

Meanwhile, the guys were using potato chips to feed sea gulls out of their hands that flew up by our boat. It was kind of cool but I can’t imagine doing that. They freak me out.

I don’t have any photos of the snorkeling but it was the best trip I have experienced. We saw 5-6 sting rays! That was a little scary to me. I came up to get some air and adjust my gear and I looked to my left and there was a huge turtle swimming next to me. That was very cool and super exciting.

We got back on board for a lunch and traveled to a bay where we jumped in the water, danced, paddle boarded and drank. It was a great way to spend the day with awesome friends. I loved our excursion.

20160205_180235

We came back to the hotel and were greeted by this little monkey. Cheers!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mexican Catamaran, 2016

Leave a Reply

