Meal prep and weekly meal plan

Today I have very little on my agenda and I am loving that. Since Thanksgiving, we have been running like crazy every weekend. Yesterday, I went to Bismarck to stock up on some bulk groceries and other goods. Today, I took time to do some meal prep and plan a menu for the weekend. I thought I’d share what is cooking in my kitchen.

Snapchat-4418279832941768884

What I did for meal prep:

  • Washed all produce
  • Cut up rotisserie chicken and portioned out into servings
  • Portioned cottage cheese into servings
  • Washed and re-bagged the grapes
  • Cut up onions, tomato, lettuce and cilantro
  • Baked sweet potatoes
  • Baked bacon for a meal later this week
  • Baked healthy banana bread – I’ll share this recipe soon

IMG_5253

Meal plan for the week of January 10

  • Sunday: Mexican Smashed Sweet Potato (hopefully will blog this if the recipe turns out!)
  • Monday: Rotisserie chicken topped salads
  • Tuesday: Bacon and egg breakfast wraps
  • Wednesday: Chicken, sweet potato and broccoli
  • Thursday: Buffalo chicken flatbread pizza
  • Friday: Tacos
  • Saturday: my plans are still up in the air so nothing set, probably leftovers

For me, I really enjoy when I have time to prep and set up for a healthy week. I already feel super organized and having this all planned it will really reduce any stress or plans that pop up during the always crazy work week. Have a great week!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Dinner idea, Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Main Dish, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

