4th quarter goal results, 2015

Hi there. I apologize for my extended absence. I have just been busy living “real life” and less online. Things are going great and I have been very busy. I don’t plan on quitting the blog, but I’m not sure on what direction I’m going with this yet. Instead of all my resolutions or plans for 2016 (I have a few), I wanted to recap my fourth quarter goals from 2015.  

Food – Clean up my eating.

20151020_070949.jpg

I have gotten better at snacking less, but have room for improvement. I find myself doing really well, then losen up and then the dam breaks for a few weeks and the cycle repeats. I need better moderation here.

Health – My main priority is to get my body healthy again. I want my feet back to normal.

20151202_200221_thumb.jpg

I went to the doctor and have gotten help with my foot that has been bothering me since July. I am well on the road to recovery with that (I hope) and look forward to more high intensity exercise.

Rest – I’ve been going fairly hard this whole year on my workouts. I am proud of that but my body is telling me it needs a rest.

20150904_135624_thumb.jpg

I took the last two weeks of October off from doing any set exercise. I only walked my dog. It was great to have this rest and time to refocus and remember why I enjoy working out. I haven’t run since mid-October and am looking forward to starting that up again in 2016 if my foot lets me.

Workout – I have been reading a lot lately about weight training/lifting. I am going to lift weights 3x a week for 8 weeks.

I am happy to say I have gone 9 weeks now with weight lifting 3x a week. I can tell a difference in my body composition. I’d love to learn more about lifting. I am just teaching myself by watching videos and reading.

Cardio – Continue cardio to keep in shape. Depending on my foot, I will either run or if my feet still bother me, I’ll elliptical or bike or do at home DVDs. No cardio workouts more than an hour in time.

20151108_105942_thumb.jpg

Success. I’ve kept up with cycling and spinning. Due to my foot pain, everything I have done has been low intensity. This actually worked well for lifting weights and the doc gave me a go ahead on all the stuff I am doing.

Numbers – Stick to my guns and don’t obsess over calories, my weight or using my heart rate monitor. I want to listen more to my body and use its cues to get to my happy place.

Success. I quit tracking calories and have worn my heart rate monitor maybe 3 times in the last 3 months. I have loosened up a lot!

Social life – While I want to be serious about my nutrition and workouts, I want to continue to have fun with my friends.

LewiesInside.jpg

Success. Our group of friends is active and we like to do fun things. I kept a few nights tame with being the DD but I definitely had my share of cutting loose. My social life (and this blog) reflect that I have spent more time with friends and offline activities.

Money – I want to try to save a little bit more money than usual these last few months.

So-so. I have been saving but a few surprise purchases and doctor bills set me back a bit. I still have plans for 2016.

Christmas Mini-11

I hope you all have a very happy New Year and 2016 brings you safety, health and happiness.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

