Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

OK, not going to lie. On the way home from Fargo, after running a half marathon, my Dad drove. This gave me 4 hours to think about dessert concoctions I was craving. I wanted cookie dough, but also fudgy brownies. So duh, chocolate chip cookie dough brownies are on the menu!

cccdbPM

I didn’t plan on posting these, but after enjoying a few, I knew I had to share these. So forgive the photos, I was in a rush and had my phone only on a hazy day.

For the Brownies:
Cook up a box of brownies (I did a dark chocolate brownie) OR make your favorite brownies in a 13×9 pan. 

For the Cookie Dough:
1/2 cup unsalted butter
1/2 cup light brown sugar
1/2 cup granulated sugar
2 tablespoons whole milk
1 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 cup all-purpose flour
1 cup mini chocolate chips

DIRECTIONS:

1. Bake the Brownies as instructed on the box or the recipe directions. Let cool completely.

2. Prepare the Cookie Dough: In a medium bowl, use an electric mixer on medium speed to combine the butter and both sugars. Add the milk and vanilla and mix until combined. Reduce the speed to low and mix in the flour just until combined. Using a rubber spatula, stir in the chocolate chips.

3. Spread the cookie dough over the cooled brownies. Refrigerate until the dough is firm, about an hour. Use a sharp knife or a plastic knife (my favorite way to slice brownies!) to cut the brownies. Store the brownies in an airtight container at cool room temperature or in the refrigerator. These also freeze well.

20150823_183335

Sorry for the photo quality. But the brownies are about as thick as the cookie dough “frosting”, or perfect. You will have to use a knife to spread this thick frosting. Just take your time.

20150823_183353

Gah! I am dreaming of more of these. What a great, special treat. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Brownies

  1. kate says:

    Oh my goodness these look like they are to die for. You shoukd of made them before Fargo.

Leave a Reply

