A Day In The Life

I have seen these “day in the life” posts on other blogs and thought it would be fun to capture a typical work day in my life. Summer has been really busy for me this year it seems like. I am so sad it is coming to an end. Here’s what a typical Wednesday might look like for me during summer 2015.

4:17 a.m. alarm goes off on my phone. I shut it off and check Instagram to both wake me up and give me some motivation. Do some foot stretches to wake up my wonky, sore foot

4:30 roll out of bed, brush teeth, take vitamins and get workout clothes on

4:40 go outside and walk a half a block and start running – run 1 mile to the track, do 4 miles of drills and another mile home to cool off. After this I sometimes walk the dog or my husband does depending on which has time. Drink water and ice my foot (it’s slowly getting better I think)

IMG_20150805_054336_resized

6 shower and get dressed for work, pack any food for lunch (we do not have access to restaurants or a cafeteria where I work so I always take food to go which is nice and a pain at the same time) and drive 15 miles to work while drinking more water

6:50 arrive at work, put food away, power up the computer and work

9ish take a break and eat my breakfast of fruit, yogurt, oats and protein powder, continue working

12:30 p.m. break for a half hour lunch of salad with chicken and veggies on the side

1:30 break for some popcorn

3:30 work is over, drive home

3:50 arrive home and walk the dog about a half mile (especially if it is warm he we don’t take him far, he doesn’t do well in the heat), put a load of laundry in and change into workout clothes, pet the cat

IMG_20150531_213543_resized

4 hop on my bike and cycle anywhere from 40-70 minutes. I usually like to go at least 10 miles and take it from there. This day I did 15 in the heat

IMG_20150812_193129

5:10 get home, sweep real quick, put laundry in the dryer, do the kitty litter and mop

5:25 hop on my bike, cycle to the pool and swim for a half hour, this is oh so refreshing

IMG_20150716_183235_resized

6 cycle home, put on PJs

6:15 turn on the news and make meals for my husband and I to take to lunch the next two days. Salads and veggies have been our summer meals. I also make my breakfasts for the next 3 days. I sneak a few bites of things as I assemble the food. Quality control.

6:30 Make sure Wheel of Fortune is on, continue meal making

7 warm up my dinner, I have a dinner salad, taco meat, sweet potato and veggies with cottage cheese, eat while playing on my phone and trying to watch Big Brother, ice my foot

IMG_20150806_191842_resized

7:30 Clean up the food mess, fold laundry, lay out clothes to wear for tomorrow

8:15 brush teeth, get ready for bed, take my dog outside for the night

8:30 lay down and read, fall asleep by 9 or 9:30 (<<<this is always the goal – or even earlier, but it rarely happens, tonight it did and I was a happy sleeper, I would love to get a solid 8 hours/night)

Repeat. The weekdays are super rushed and busy. The weekends aren’t much better but usually with more fun things thrown in to do, friends to visits, etc. Mondays and Wednesdays are my big workout days.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day In The Life

  1. Holy cow girl I didn’t realize HOW active you are. You put me to SHAME! Lol. My favorite part of this is Big Brother:)

    • Feisty Eats says:

      I definitely have a few days a week where I am more active. The pool has closed now and I think my outdoor biking is slowly coming to an end. I love being outside so I am dreading colder weather. Taking advantage now when I can!! I just love Big Bro!

Leave a Reply

