Low fat no churn ice cream

I kind of feel like once we reach August this is when summer is really in full effect. Most of the days are warm or hot, the sun shines and all the fields are full of beautiful crops. August is also a really great month for ice cream! I came across this low fat, no churn ice cream and even though it contains some ingredients I don’t always use, it made for an easy and sweet treat.

PMLFNCIC

This has a couple tubs of Cool Whip and while I know some people scoff at Cool Whip I have a soft spot in my heart for it. My Grannie always had Cool Whip at her house and was even known to gift it to us grandkids (along with cookies) for Christmas. I will always love Cool Whip. I don’t have an ice cream maker so this was a perfect recipe to get a homemade ice cream fix.

20150717_194949

Low Fat No Churn Ice Cream, from CallMePMC

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup sugar free jelly (I used strawberry) 
  • 16 oz. low fat whipped topping (2 of the smaller tubs)
  • 14 oz. can fat free sweetened condensed milk

Instructions

  1. Stir whipped topping and sweetened condensed milk together until smooth using a wire whisk. Add jelly to mixture by the spoonful. Swirl it through the mix using a butter knife. Cover tightly and freeze until firm, overnight is ideal.

  20150717_195854

This is before adding the jelly/jam. Makes at least 8 servings. It’s sweet and creamy, it doesn’t freeze hard. Keeps for a month in the freezer I’d guess. Mine didn’t! Because we ate it up!

20150719_184825

I loved the swirl of jam in the ice cream. Use fruit, chocolate or any candy you’d like as a mix-in. This would be a perfect use for the No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam I shared last week. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Low fat no churn ice cream

  1. kate says:

    Looks good.

Leave a Reply

