No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam

Can we all appreciate the beautiful color of this raspberry freezer jam? Love it. My Mom made this jam and is kind enough to share her methods and recipe. Thanks, Mom!

PMJam

While she made raspberry jam, feel free to use your favorite fruit. I bet strawberry would be delicious as well.

2015072895122757

No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam

  • 4 cups crushed raspberries, about 2 quarts (could use other berries)
  • 6 Tablespoons No Sugar Pectin Mix
  • 3/4 cup sugar, divided
  • 1 cup honey (or less/more depending on sweetness of your fruit)

Crush your berries. This was done in a bullet, similar to a blender. Strain out seeds (optional). Combine pectin and 1/4 cup sugar. Mix with pureed berries and stir thoroughly. Let sit 30 minutes, stirring often. Gradually stir in the rest of the sugar and honey. Put in jars with lids, leaving 1/2 inch head space. Let sit on the counter for 24 hours. Freeze. Thaw and eat when ready.

2015072895123126

Crushing the berries in the Magic Bullet.

20150728_124312

My Mom used cheesecloth to strain out the seeds. This is an optional step.

2015072895140207

Powdered pectin and the 1/4 cup of sugar.

2015072895143108

Juice with pectin. And again, I just love the color. I feel like I could drink that!!

20150728_150349

The jam is all set up and ready for use as you wish. Toast, pancake toppings and I have another idea to use this I’ll share next week. Thanks Mom for this recipe. Thanks to our family friend, Carol for sharing her raspberry bounty. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dessert, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Cook Raspberry Freezer Jam

  1. Pingback: Low fat no churn ice cream | Feisty Eats

Leave a Reply

