40th

On Friday, June 13th, 1975 my parents, Ronnie and Kate said I Do! I would say they have been blessed with a happy and prosperous life – including three great kids. Us kids, with the help of my Aunt Cindy planned a surprise get together with a few friends and family to toast them on June 13th, 2015 for 40 great years together so far.

Thank you to everyone who helped – all my aunts, my grandma and our family friends for stopping over to say hello on that beautiful day. Below are some snapshots of the party. Oh yeah, we also planned it at their house so had to get them away for a few hours. Our friends Carol and Wayne helped with that.

20150613_165016

This is a montage we came up with after Cindy snuck some photos away from my Mom’s keepsakes. What a great looking couple and it was especially fun to see photos of our family members who are no longer with us.

IMG_4940

I had fun hearing a few stories from back in the day.

IMG_4945

IMG_4946

IMG_4948

We had a gorgeous day weather wise and set everything up in the garage and outside. The colors were mint green (like they had on their wedding day) and ruby red for the 40th.

20150613_13250820150613_16502820150613_165040

As usual, there was no shortage of food thanks to all who pitched in.

20150613_165049

The beautiful cake made by Krause’s. I can’t say enough about this. It was a marble cake with buttercream and it was so delicious and moist. I could have eaten half of it and I’m usually not too crazy about cakes.

20150613_165057

Don’t forget the beer! The little wagon worked perfectly for this.

IMG_4951IMG_4952

Friends starting to show up just as things were starting…

IMG_4957

Winston found a spot to keep cool. Oh and eat anything that fell of course, too!

IMG_4959

The happy couple cutting the cake.

IMG_4966IMG_4968IMG_4973IMG_4974

And here is where we attempt family photos. My family IS NOT photographic and you can tell which one is the trouble maker. MOM! Here we are – the three kids, mom, dad and Grandma.

IMG_4987

Mom with her three siblings and Grannie.

IMG_4998

All the aunts and uncles and one grand niece who wanted in the picture too! I just realized we should have gotten a picture of all the little kids. I mean, they are the most fun. Whoops.

IMG_4999

I have to give a special thank you to this guy for helping with everything and putting up with my crazy family and my mental breakdowns. We were celebrating six years of marriage that day. Yep, we share the same anniversary as my parents!

IMG_4982

We have a ways to go but I hope one day to be celebrating our 40th anniversary like these two love birds. Happy anniversary to my wonderful parents. Love you guys.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40th

  1. kate says:

    I was a great time. Thank you. PS I am not a trouble maker.

Leave a Reply

