Dinner idea: Taco Salad

Happy Cinco de Mayo – a holiday celebrated more in the US than in Mexico according to my Mexican friend, Oscar. Hey, any excuse for spicy food and beer and I’m all in! In an effort to cut back on sugar and sweets I will be focusing a bit more on some of my dinner ideas and sharing what we eat. It seems like the age old question of “What’s for Dinner” isn’t going away and hopefully this inspires me to try new dinner ideas any maybe you can try some of my ideas I post. We eat a lot of salads, especially now that it is finally (hopefully) warming up. They are easy, healthy and I enjoy almost anything on a bed of greens.

TacoSalad

What we have here is taco spiced lean ground beef. I typically take a weekend day now and then and cook a bunch of ground beef and season it in different ways and keep in the freezer for easy dinners. I can warm it up on the stove or microwave. I also sautéed some yellow and red peppers and a bunch of onions to add to the salad. Instead of dressing, I poured on salsa and taco sauce – easy and lower calorie as well. If you want a tool to guide the salad to your mouth I recommend a corn tortilla.

20150317_185516

Enjoy and OLE!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Dinner idea, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

