CC Pretzel Cookies

Today I’m happy to bring you a guest post! My Mom baked up these cookies and was kind enough to snap a few photos, provide the recipe and give a little color commentary at the end of this post. These are Chocolate Chip Pretzel Cookies – cookies made with chocolate and pretzels so each bite is sweet and salty – a killer combo for sure.

CC Pretzel

A few years back when I was still living in Fargo, I posted a chocolate chip pretzel cookie recipe (and I can attest they are good) but this one is slightly different. I’m happy to share it here.

20150409_155107

CC Pretzel Cookies

3/4 cup soft butter
3/4 cup white sugar
3/4 cup firmly packed brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
2 1/4 cup plus 1 tablespoon flour
1 teaspoon soda
3/4 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups chocolate chips
2 cup coarsely chopped pretzels

Preheat oven to 350. Beat butter and sugar at medium speed until creamy. Add eggs and vanilla. (I put my eggs and vanilla together in a small bowl and mixed together first.) Beat until blended. Combine flour, baking soda and salt in a bowl. Slowly combine with the sugar mixture until blended. Mix in chocolate chips and pretzels. Drop by spoonful onto cookie sheet. Bake 10 to 12 minutes.

20150409_15551520150409_160001

Butter and sugar ready to be beat and the eggs and vanilla mixed together.

20150409_16013420150409_160519

Man, nothing beats cookie dough, am I right?

20150409_160831

Add in the best parts – the chocolate and the pretzels. If you are anything like my Mom and me, you do most of your baking on the weekend when you have more time. This would be a perfect recipe to whip up this weekend.

20150409_161041

It’s calling my name. Perfectly scoop-able. One tip – you can always form and freeze your cookies on a baking sheet. After they are firm, place in a zip top bag and remove to bake – one at a time or all at once. Or, just eat frozen. I’d try it!

20150409_162017

OK, here is the color commentary from my Mom in bold lettering:

The last picture is a picture of one of my favorite kitchen tools. When Sarah (aka Feistyeats) asked for one of these I thought she was crazy. Soon I found out what a great tool it is to have. But I will say, Sarah is still a bit goofy. <<<

20150409_164431

Enjoy this sweet and salty combo. Thanks again, Mom!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies, Dessert, Guest Post. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CC Pretzel Cookies

  1. kate says:

    Good post. You are funny little chick-a-dee.

Leave a Reply

