Liebster Award from Prairie Style File

In this post I’ll tell you some things that you probably didn’t know about me. And this is all thanks to Prairie Style File – a blogger I got the pleasure of meeting this past winter. She writes on a variety of topics including restaurants, food, art, style, travel and more. I love her site – please check it out. She is just as charming in person as she seems on her blog – very friendly. I’m glad I got to meet you in real life, Alicia! She nominated me for what is called the Liebster Award. This is designed to introduce any of my readers to other bloggers. I have done this a couple of other times, but the questions are always different. I enjoy reading more about other bloggers and hope you enjoy reading a bit about me.

I am going to answer the same 11 questions she did – here is a little about me!

1. How did you get into blogging?

I wanted to share my cooking and life experiences with my family a few hours away while I was living in Fargo. I thought it would be a good hobby and a way for me to experiment with new recipes. From there it has evolved into more snippets into my life, travels I take, fitness and more. I have enjoyed meeting virtual friends and other bonus opportunities that came out of this lil’ ol’ blog. I really love food!

20150325_184746

2. If you could have anyone’s closet, whose would you choose?
I am not fashionable. I would probably pick someone who has a lot of fashionable western wear, sundresses and fitness outfits. How’s that for a mix? Is there even anyone out there like that? I just try to look presentable for the most part. My day job doesn’t allow much fashion as it is in a dirty environment for the most part. I really like how Taylor Swift dresses for the most part. She is always usually tastefully covered and in timeless sort of looks.

FL150307-1_130x195

I’d wear something like this everyday if I could. Not really ideal for our winters though.

3. Who’s your celebrity crush?
Man, these questions are going to make me seem pretty boring. I don’t watch a lot of television or movies. I don’t really have a crush I can think of. Naturally, I like tall, athletic mean. I really go for guys who are funny – Blake Shelton would be a hoot to hang out with I bet! Pretty much any comedian would be fun – I think more of my celebrity crushes would be female comedians – Chelsea Handler, Amy Poehler, Amy Schumuer, Kristen, Wiig, etc..

4. What is your favorite TV show?
See above – I don’t have a DVR, I don’t have Netflix, HBO, etc. I generally always have the TV on for background noise and it’s generally on the Food Network. The two shows I try to catch each week are Two Broke Girls and Nashville. Two Broke Girls is hilarious. Extremely crass and I can’t believe they get away saying what they do. Nashville started right around the time I visited Nashville and I’ve been hooked on the drama since the beginning. I love country music.

img-allshows-2-broke-girls

5. Silver or gold?
I wear silver for the most part but lately have been mixing silver and gold together.

6. What is your favorite meal?
I love so many types of food. Pizza and nachos are up there for “bad” food. I love a good cheeseburger. I eat salads almost every day as I really love them too. For a cuisine, I’d pick Mexican food. Spicy and full of vegetables. I can tell you what I don’t like – mushrooms and seafood.

Fajitas-Beefsteak1

7. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go?
I’d love to visit Australia and Norway if time and money weren’t an issue. I love vacationing in Mexico and could go every winter.

Reine Panorama

8. What is the one beauty product you can’t live without?
I wear minimal makeup. I’ve never been into it and I have never really learned the proper way to apply makeup. I don’t like how it feels on my skin. I do appreciate a SPF, moisturizing foundation or primer and some bronzer.

9. What are your favorite fashion trends right now?
I don’t even know what is trendy! For workout clothes, I am loving tanks that really show off your upper arms and back. I am in love with some new capris I have that are knee length and tight. I love a good sundress or maxi dress in the summer. If this is any of my fashion sense – I get the majority of my clothes at Old Navy. I prefer things in solid colors. The dress below is one I’d buy from Old Navy.

cn9259209

10. What is your favorite way to relax and unwind?

If I have a bad day, I really like to de-stress with exercise. I love the feeling after a workout, dripping with sweat and feeling accomplished. I also love to unwind by cooking or baking. Sometimes I will go to the movies or sit around watching television to REALLY be lazy, but most of the time we are doing something it seems like.

11. Where are your favorite place to shop?

I love going to the grocery store. I really like going to grocery markets I have never been in before. I know a lot of women prefer to browse over colorful shirts and sweaters, but give me a colorful produce aisle and I’m more happy!

That’s the end of the questions from Prairie Style File’s nomination. Thanks for the nomination and please check out Alicia’s site! Play along if you’d like…

Have a wonderful Good Friday and a Happy Easter. I’m off on an adventure later today!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

