How To: Make a Sandwich Wrap

On my broccoli recipe post, I had a few comments on my wrap and how it looked good. I thought I’d share here how I put it together. Wraps are one of our favorite quick, easy and healthy meal option. They are great in the morning with eggs, or for lunch or dinner. I’ll share my method and I hope you make one with your preferences. They are yummy!

wrap

I like to stuff my wrap as full as I can – it’s almost like a salad in a wrap!

20150315_130717

Assemble your ingredients. Here are some of my favorite foods for a lunch wrap:

  • a large wrap – I LOVE these Joseph’s flax oat bran & whole wheat lavash breads – 100 calories per wrap!
  • grilled chicken breast
  • hummus
  • mustard
  • Sriracha
  • cottage cheese
  • banana peppers
  • tomatoes
  • onions
  • shredded carrots
  • peppers
  • cilantro
  • lettuce

Basically anything you’d eat on a sandwich or salad is fair game here.

20150315_131249

It’s best to start with your soft ingredients like the mustard and hummus. You want to put the food on the far end of your wrap so you can roll it up. Don’t put it in the middle of the wrap!

20150315_131556

Next add your meat or bigger veggies.

20150315_131630

Finally, add your lettuce. I like a lot of lettuce! Then, start rolling up your wrap at the end where all the food is. Roll tightly. About halfway up when you are wrapping, tuck your ends in to hold the food. You don’t want anything to fall out. I wish I could show you my method but it’s pretty much impossible to take a photo while doing this!

20150315_131835

Finally, cut your masterpiece in half and enjoy! I made a few of these to pack in our lunches. They last fairly well for a day or two in the fridge but not much longer as they will begin to get soggy. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, How To, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

