Almond White Chocolate Chunk Cookies

I big puffy heart LOVE almond tasting desserts. I had to buy a new bottle of almond extract and the box had a recipe on the back for cookies that sounded delicious. I took what I had on hand and slightly altered the recipe to make it my own. The results were a perfectly butter crisp cookie on the edges and super soft on the inside. My favorite type of cookie. They are studded with toasted crisp almonds and white chocolate chips. Both my husband and I loved these.

AlmondWhiteChocolateChipCookies2 (2)

Sometimes a chocolate chip cookie just doesn’t cut it, you know? It’s nice to switch it up.

20150110_201109

Almond White Chocolate Chunk Cookies via McCormick

Ingredients for about 4 dozen cookies

  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons almond extract
  • 2 1/4 cups four
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • dash of salt
  • 12 oz. white chocolate chips
  • 2 oz. sliced almonds, toasted

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F. Mix flour, baking soda and salt in medium bowl. Set aside. Beat butter and sugar in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed until light and fluffy, about 3-4 minutes. Add eggs and almond extract; mix well, another 3 minutes or so. Gradually beat in flour mixture on low speed until well mixed. Stir in chocolate and almonds.
  2. Drop by heaping tablespoons about 1 inch apart onto ungreased baking sheets.
  3. Bake 9-11 minutes or until edges are lightly browned. Cool on baking sheet 4 minutes. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

20150111_153156

Before baking and after.

20150111_154701

I love you, cookies!

20150111_184910

And I tried to get a shot of the inside – super rich and soft.

20150111_154634

Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Cookies, Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

