Buffalo Chicken Boats

I really love buffalo chicken type of dishes. I have tons of different things I have made with buffalo sauce. Here is my latest and it is so easy I feel almost silly posting it – easy to make and eat! Take the stress out of cooking by making the chicken in the Crock Pot all day. Come home, shred the meat and assemble these healthy boats.

BfCknLtc2

Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken

  • 2 lbs. boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1/4 cup water (enough to cover the bottom of your crock)
  • 2 Tablespoons Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix
  • 1/2 cup (or to taste) buffalo sauce

Place chicken in crock, add water, seasoning and sauce. Cook on low for 8 hours. Remove chicken from crock pot, shred and put back in crock. Add more buffalo sauce to your taste, warm it back up in the crock and serve. Leftovers keep well in the fridge for wraps, pizzas or salads.

To make these buffalo boats, use large pieces of Romaine or butter lettuce and fill with shredded chicken. Add any fillings you like – cottage cheese, shredded carrots, green onion, celery, etc. Wrap the lettuce in your hand and eat!

20150115_185049

I had two huge lettuce leaves with about 3 oz. each chicken and served it with veggies. I obviously needed a larger plate but I made it work.

20150115_185057

Enjoy this healthy and easy meal idea.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

