The Next Rhombus Pizza Competition 2015

Hey – I have some exciting news! I submitted a pizza recipe creation to Rhombus Guys Pizza at the suggestion of my sister. Thanks Jodi for the tip and helping with the recipe idea!! Our submission was luckily selected as one of the nine finalists. Whoop whoop!

Every year Rhombus Guys Pizza (with locations in Fargo and Grand Forks) advertise for The Next Rhombus Pizza Competition. If your creation is selected, the pizza will be listed on the Rhombus Guys menu for the rest of 2015.

rhombus

To create your pizza you must select from the ingredients on their current menu (be sure to check out their fun menu) and submit your idea by email, in the store or on their Facebook page. A Best of the Best from both the Fargo and Grand Forks location was picked by Arron and Matt (the owners). Then, through the month of February, whichever creation sells the most will be crowned The Next Rhombus Pizza and added to the menu for the rest of the year.

I have to say there are some delectable sounding creations as finalists this year. I’m sure it will come as no surprise that I called mine The Feisty Feta! I picked my toppings by selected what I currently eat at least weekly on an assembled salad. And we all know that food in pizza form is even better so I have high hopes for my pizza creation. My toppings were chosen as I personally like tangy and spicy food with a variety of textures.

**The Feisty Feta**
Tuscan Mustard Sauce, Sausage, Mozzarella Cheese, Red Peppers, Onions, Diced Tomatoes, Pickles, Spinach, Jalapenos, Roasted Garlic and Feta Cheese

As I said, all the flavors sound amazing and best of luck to all the entries. Here are the 9 finalists:

The Border Patrol
Spicy Marinara, Mozzarella Cheese, Roasted Garlic, Cheddar Cheese, Jalapenos, Spinach, Diced Tomatoes, Black Olives, Green Peppers, Onions, Red Peppers and Cilantro
Careless Calypso
Pesto Sauce with Garlic Alfredo, Chicken, Shrimp, Green Peppers, Black Olives and Mozzarella Cheese
The Cobb
Blue Cheese Cream Sauce, Bacon, Green Peppers, Onions, Blue Cheese Crumbles, Mozzarella Cheese and Shredded Lettuce
The Feisty Feta
Tuscan Mustard Sauce, Sausage, Mozzarella Cheese, Red Peppers, Onions, Diced Tomatoes, Pickles, Spinach, Jalapenos, Roasted Garlic and Feta Cheese
The Freudian Slip
Marinara Sauce, Onions, Portobello Mushrooms, Pineapple, Provolone Cheese, Roasted Garlic, Mozzarella Cheese, Basil, Oregano and Prosciutto
Jalapeno Popper Pizza
Chipotle Cream Cheese Marinara, Cheddar Cheese, Chicken, Bacon, Jalapenos and Mozzarella Cheese
Lasagna ZZa
Ricotta Cheese, Marinara, Beef, Sausage, Mozzarella Cheese, Basil, Oregano and Parmesan Cheese
Meaty Margherita
Garlic Infused Olive Oil, Sliced Tomatoes, Fresh Mozzarella, Basil, Pepperoni, Sausage and Crispy Bacon
Peanut Pizza
Thai Peanut Sauce, Mozzarella Cheese, Pepperoni, Jalapenos and Pineapple

RhombusPizza

If you find yourself at Rhombus Guys Pizza please give the Feisty Feta a chance. I can’t wait to see which of these mouthwatering selections will be offered for the rest of the year. Chances are I will find out as my sister and I both have it on our bucket list to dine on the patio at Rhombus Fargo this summer.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Feisty Eats, FeistyLife, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Next Rhombus Pizza Competition 2015

  1. Kate says:

    Absolutely wonderful. Good for you for trying and best luck. You are all ready a winner in our eyes.

  2. Celeste E. says:

    So cool! Hope you win!

Leave a Reply

