Ham and Brie Cheese Panini

Brie cheese. I had never eaten it until I was well along into adulthood and my previous boss served some for us at work one day. What in the heck? I was missing out on this cheese for way too long! It is so creamy and delicious. It was on sale at Krause’s the other week (it’s a little spendy), so I bought a chunk and decided to make panini’s for supper.

20140905_183237

Crusty bread, salty ham, sweet jam, creamy cheese and a bite of tartness from balsamic vinegar and mustard – this sandwich hits all your taste buds.

20140905_180845

Ham and Brie Cheese Panini – for 2 sandwiches

  • 4 slices crusty bread
  • 1 tablespoon quality olive oil
  • 8 oz. lean deli ham
  • 2 oz. Brie cheese
  • 2 tablespoons jelly or jam (I used strawberry)
  • 1 tablespoon yellow mustard
  • 1 tablespoon quality balsamic vinegar

Lightly brush 4 sides of your bread with olive oil. Flip over two slices and spread evenly with jelly, mustard and vinegar. Add ham and Brie cheese evenly on those slices. Place on panini maker (or make in a skillet like a grilled cheese) so olive oil sides face out. Grill until crisp. Cut in half and serve with veggies.

20140905_182217

Don’t skimp on the cheese!

20140905_182408

Or the ham for that matter. I don’t like a wimpy sandwich!

20140905_183242

Oh my gosh. see that drip of Brie? Yes. And I just happen to know if some of the cheese squeezes out and burns slightly on the panini maker it is also super delicious. Don’t throw it away.

20140905_18393220140905_190554

I had some leftover olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I simply boiled some carrots and then roasted them in both the oil and vinegar to get some color on them and they were so good. Just a tip for a new way to eat boring carrots.

20140905_184323

Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

