Restaurant style guacamole

I’m a big fan of guacamole. I only started liking it in the past few years as it wasn’t something I grew up on. It tastes even better in summer with fresh veggies. I want to share my take of restaurant-style guacamole with you. It’s super easy and quick to make. It tastes great on chips, salads, sandwiches, anything!

20140622_160206

I like my guac a bit chunky but you can mash your avocado how much ever you want.

Restaurant Style Guacamole

  • 3 avocados, pitted and diced
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 2 Roma tomatoes, seeded and diced
  • 1/3 cup red onion, minced
  • 1/3 cup cilantro, chopped
  • 1/2 – 1 jalapeno, chopped finely (add how much ever you want depending on how spicy you like your guac)

In a bowl, slightly mash the avocado pieces to your preference. Then add the juice of one whole lime and salt. Combine. Next add the garlic, chopped roma tomatoes, red onion, cilantro and jalapeno. Toss gently. Eat! Refrigerate any leftovers.

20140622_161019

Here it is all mixed up and ready to eat.

20140622_174850

One way I like it is too add to a huge salad with homemade salsa, fresh tomatoes, green onions and venison bacon or chicken. It is excellent with feta cheese. I’ll check in next week with another way to use up some of the guacamole. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Sides, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Restaurant style guacamole

  1. Tracie B. says:

    Looks really great! When I was in Arizona a couple years ago, I learned pomegranate seeds make a FABULOUS addition to guac. Since yours is chunky like the restaurants there, you should give it a try!

Leave a Reply

