Grilled taco chicken

Hi – I’m checking in with another non-recipe recipe. I figure it is the week after the 4th and everyone is looking to detox with some healthy eats. I randomly mixed this up and let it marinate overnight and the results the next day were excellent so I wanted to share my method with you. Feel free to use your favorite spices to make this your own!

20140612_200537

Grilled Taco Chicken

  • Chicken breast(s)
  • Chunky salsa
  • Ground chili powder
  • Ground cumin
  • Granulated garlic
  • Onion flakes
  • Black pepper
  • Red pepper flakes
  • Dried oregano

Coat your chicken breast in spices of your choice. Cover each side of the chicken. Next, cover with salsa. Let marinade overnight in the fridge. Grill the next day letting any extra hunks of salsa fall through the grill grates. Serve on a salad or along with fresh veggies. The spices give the chicken a nice kick while the salsa keeps it super moist and juicy.

20140612_200637

Bonus? The salsa adds hardly any calories. I topped my chicken with a thin slice of cheese and fresh onions and tomatoes. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Grilling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

