Loaded purple potato

I thought I’d share an idea for an easy, but healthy lunch or supper. Everyone has heard of a loaded potato, but it doesn’t have to be with bacon, cheese, butter and sour cream. Here is an idea to switch it up a bit.

20140506_181047

Loaded baked potato

  • Baked potato (I had purple potatoes on hand)
  • Lean, diced ham
  • Salsa
  • Caramelized onions
  • Green onions
  • Cilantro
  • Light cottage cheese
  • Serve with veggies

20140506_181056

I served my potato with cheesy broccoli which was also great on the potato. I love all these colors of the rainbow.

20140506_181102

Give this healthy twist on a loaded baked potato a try. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Animals, Dinner, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Loaded purple potato

  1. Yum! This looks great!! I’ve seen several awesome “paleo” type loaded potatoes! People get so creative! I’ve even seen some bloggers share recipes with sweet potatoes and peanut butter for breakfast! That one I am not too sure about! 😉

Leave a Reply

