Buffalo Chicken Dip

I can’t believe I haven’t posted a buffalo chicken dip recipe yet. It is one of our favorites though I rarely make it as it is quite unhealthy, but so good. Here is how I make mine – I know there are a ton of variations out there.

20140216_175752

This is a pretty orange dish so I like to garnish it with some celery and or green onions. The orange hue is from wing sauce and cheese.

20140216_144224

Buffalo Chicken Dip

  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened to room temperature
  • 10 oz. shredded chicken breast or canned chicken (I had leftover buffalo chicken I was using)
  • 1/2 heaping cup buffalo sauce
  • 1/2 cup Ranch dressing
  • 2 cups cheese – I used taco for a little additional spice
  • 1-2 ribs celery (including leaves), chopped
  • 4 green onions, chopped
  • Tortilla chips or crackers for dipping

Garnish with celery, celery leaves and green onions.

20140216_145353

If you can handle the heat – this dip is great served in a halved, seeded jalapeno and baked for about 25 minutes.

20140216_152926

Baking the jalapenos and seeding them really takes most of the bite out – these would be great at a party.

20140216_175747

For those wanting a bit milder of a bite – this is what the finished dip looks like. This will always disappear quick at a party. Serve with Chicken in a Biskit crackers, tortilla chips or fresh veggies. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

