46 minute, 3.8 mile treadmill workout

Talk about a random title?! I wanted to post a quick exercise workout. I go to spin class at least two times per week and our fitness instructor is a total blast (she is so funny) and is always telling us motivational things and keeping us going, going, going. One night she told us something along the lines of we should have one word for the next few weeks to focus on, visualize and become. This should embody our goals. Some ideas were: light, marathon, thin, etc. My word is fit. I really want to become the fittest I have been in 2014. One of my goals is to establish a good cardio base.

Now, I know fitness/health/exercise/diets/all that stuff can cause some serious opinions and controversy. That is part of the reason I don’t talk about it much here. Well, besides the fact that I post sugary/carby/heavy desserts most of the time! Cardio is bad/weight lifting is where it is at, eat low-carb/eat Paleo, spinning makes you bulk your legs/Zumba is for dancers, etc. I don’t follow any of this. I think do what works for you. I think all of the above are great – if that is what you want. I hope we are all working on being the best person we can be. I don’t really care what your habits are as long as it isn’t hurting me. Do the best for you!

I find for me, I need a goal to keep going. At first I wanted to lose weight. I am a work in progress on that one. But now, I want to build a base of 2 hours of steady-state cardio. I don’t really know how I figured this one but I think it has to do with the times I am at the gym. I LOVE riding bike and can’t wait to get back to it. Spin class fills the void somewhat but after an hour of spin class, I am pretty much mentally done. So I started running. I don’t consider my self a runner. I used to HATE it in high school. Well, I picked it up a bit for now on the gym treadmill. I find it extremely boring as we don’t have TV’s in our gym and I don’t own an iPod. So, I found some interval charts online and altered one to work for me. Again – for me. I’m not very fast and I don’t go really far. But it is a start and I like to document what I do. I did this workout on a Saturday and followed it up with an hour spin/abs class. Give it a try. If you want. This will take you 46 minutes and is equal to 3.8 miles. It is a nice mix of jogging, hills and walking.

TreadmillWO

Those hills will make you sweat!

20140125_081325

Getting ready to try my treadmill routine in my Old Navy capris. I love them. I also love the Beulah Fit Club. I am happy in my little town that we have access to a gym. There are plans to maybe build a new facility one day and that would be so amazing! Hazen has a gym as well but I really love the Beulah classes and instructors.

20140120_124457

This is a recent find and I am in love! I found these at Wal-Mart and they were like $2.12 or something similar. There are 5 in a pack and have only 60 calories and 10 carbs. They are a great substitute for bread or pizza crust. This Joseph’s brand also had some Garlic flatbreads I purchased and they are also wonderful.

20140123_175021

After wanting a foam roller for years I finally bought one. It was about $20 on Amazon and I use it often on sore muscles or my back. It feels so wonderful. Apparently my cat likes it too. I also got the Pioneer Woman’s latest cookbook. They are so colorful. I have hers and a few Rachel Ray ones in my bedroom on my nightstand because I think they are so pretty.

20140124_065544

This is my morning after I shower. I am never alone. You can see my bathroom is fairly small and with these two in here I hardly have space to get ready!!

Those were just a few ramblings from me. Have a good week. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Exercise, FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

