Spicy Hot Oyster Crackers

One more quick recipe to round out this week. This has been a week full of snacks but who doesn’t love snack? I only have one quick photo as I was busy chatting with friends to take any formal photos. This is a timeless recipe that you see at parties time and time again. I like to use Oyster crackers and they are nice and spicy thanks to red pepper flakes and also seasoned with Ranch dressing mix. Super tasty and pretty addicting!

20131108_182431

Spicy Hot Oyster Crackers

3/4 cup canola oil

2 Tbsp. (1 oz.) dried Ranch dressing mix

2 Tbsp. dried red pepper flakes

18 ounces (2 bags) oyster crackers

Use a large zip top storage bag – 1 gallon size. Pour in oil, ranch and pepper flakes and combine. Pour in crackers and tumble bag to coat all the crackers. Tumble bag every 15 minutes for an hour. Let sit overnight, serve! Keep in an airtight container.

20131109_084645

I wanted to throw in a couple spare photos since I only have one food picture. This is where I went deer hunting this year – south of Golden Valley. So beautiful this time of year!

20131109_085451

And here is a photo in the other direction, taken from the deer shack. I love to see the sun streaming down. It is truly gorgeous where we live. Have a great weekend!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

