Tuesday Treats

Hi! So I don’t have much in the way of recipes I have cooked to share this week. I have been busy doing typical summer stuff I guess? I thought instead it would be fun to try something different and share some of my favorite blogs and recipes I have been wanting to (hope to?) make soon. These recipes and photos are all on their sites so be sure to click over and check them out!

Hawaiian Wedding Cake from Ezra Poundcake. A simple recipe using box mix, but jazzed up!

Chunky Monkey Brownies

Chunky Monkey Brownies from Glorious Treats – a simple brownie base with banana flavored icing.

feta-dip-005

Easy Feta Dip from The Girl Who Ate Everything. I have a serious crush on feta and Mediterranean flavors. This would be great at a party.

Monster Cookie Brookies | www.somethingswanky.com

Monster Cookie Brookies from Something Swanky. Brownies and monster cookies mixed together? Yes please.

DSC_0032

The Iowa Burger from Iowa Girl Eats. I could do without the bacon, but corn on a burger? Genius!

Yellow Cake With Vanilla Frosting and White Chocolate Chips

Yellow Cake with Vanilla Frosting and White Chocolate Chips from Real Simple. I just love how “clean” this looks.

Bobby_Flay_Fit_Carmaelized_Onion_Sweet_Potato_Salad.tif

Caramelized Onion Sweet Potato Salad from the grill master himself, Chef Bobby Flay. I love sweet potatoes and onions. I’d love to try this!

Tasty Kitchen Blog: Chocolate Zucchini Cookies. Guest post by Jenna Weber of Eat, Live, Run; recipe submmitted by TK member Julia of The Roasted Root.

Chocolate Zucchini Cookies from Tasty Kitchen. I have a huge zucchini sitting on my counter right now….hmmmm?

Peanut Butter Chocolate Tart

Giant Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup!! From A Cozy Kitchen – this would NOT last around me.

bruschetta

Balsamic Strawberry Bruschetta from Eat Yourself Skinny. This SCREAMS summer. Yum!

I hope you enjoyed this mini round-up of some fun recipes. I have hundreds of recipes bookmarked I want to make but probably will not get around to. Maybe you can give one of these a try? Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife, Misc, Other sites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

