Donut Kabobs

I am not very good at making up DESSERT recipes. I can generally make up cooking ones. But baking is such a science. However, for Father’s Day I wanted to grill everything and I thought DONUT KABOBS – made on the GRILL. Yes! It worked. I don’t have but ONE photo though. How lame. And it was before I grilled them. Luckily, the directions are easy and I hope you try it one weekend this summer. When you grill the donuts they smell like the fried donuts at the fair. The fruit takes on a bit of the grill flavor but keeps it sweet bite. I thought it was perfect. To serve, I simply took them off of the kabobs and drizzled them with honey, caramel sauce and chocolate sauce. I made a peanut butter ganache on the side to dip as well. You could do all or none and still have a sweet and somewhat healthy dessert item.

IMG_3507

Donut Kabobs

  • One small package of mini cinnamon sugar mini donuts
  • 1 red apple
  • 1 golden delicious apple
  • 1 pear
  • 2 bananas
  • 1 peach
  • 1-2 Tbsp. honey

Cut fruit large enough so it can be skewered and rotate skewering with other fruit and donuts. Make sure you have a fruit “anchor” on each end. Drizzle with honey and grill for about 5 minutes on each side – just until the donuts get a little char. Remove from skewers onto a large platter and serve with sauces such as : peanut butter, chocolate, honey or caramel.

Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Grilling, Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

