Hazen Graduation 2013

This year (yesterday, in fact) was the 2013 High School Graduation at Hazen. Our dear friends had a son who graduated and she asked if I would make the cake. No problem. Well, slight problem. I had no idea how much to make. I think I made too much, but better than not enough. I had 48 cupcakes and one large cake. I am pretty happy with how it turned out and wanted to share some pictures. Congrats 2013 graduates!

IMG_3394

We have chocolate cupcakes with mini chocolate chips, stuffed with chocolate mousse and topped with a Swiss meringue butter cream with black and green sprinkles. We also used a few extra fun toppings like the graduation hats and Congrats Grad sticks.

IMG_3395

So many cupcakes!

IMG_3397

And here is the cake. I think cakes are harder for males as they are tough and manly. So, football themed it was. My husband placed the football players – I couldn’t have done it without him!!

IMG_3398

I hope the cake was enjoyed by all. Congrats again graduates.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife, Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hazen Graduation 2013

  1. mom says:

    well done be very proud of yourself.

Leave a Reply

