Peanut Butter Ganache

It is no secret to my friends and family how much I LOVE PEANUT BUTTER. Well, this peanut butter ganache just takes it over the top. This would be good on cupcakes, brownies, cakes, ice cream, ummm, nearly everything I’d say!

IMG_3334

These are chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter chips, topped with Swiss buttercream frosting and peanut butter ganache with a few more peanut butter chips. Cupcakes are so easy to “dress up” with just a little drizzle of something and some sprinkles or chips. Easy, but fancy.

IMG_3331

For example, at our garage sale we had a few weekends ago, I tasked myself with baking 72 cupcakes and decorating them all cute-like. I had to have some fresh ideas so I could sell all these cupcakes for Relay for Life!!

IMG_3332

A little twist of twine was an easy way to decorate these clear top cupcake boxes. I am definitely not the most crafty person by a long shot.

IMG_3333

But ultimately, I just wanted the cupcakes to look good!

 

Peanut Butter Ganache recipe from Confessions of A Cookbook Queen

  • 1/2 cup heavy cream
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter chips
  • 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup light corn syrup

In a double boiler (would also work in a microwave I assume), combine cream, peanut butter, peanut butter chips and corn syrup. Heat for about 5 minutes, stopping to stir every 30 seconds or so until melted and smooth. Set aside to cool and thicken up. Leftovers can be kept in the fridge and reheated gently.

IMG_3336

I also made chocolate chocolate cupcakes (chocolate cupcakes with chocolate chips, buttercream frosting, chocolate ganache and mini chips on top) and white chocolate funfetti cupcakes (white chocolate flavored cakes with white chocolate chips, topped with buttercream frosting and multi-colored sprinkles and a few white chocolate chips.) Cute, but not too crazy I couldn’t do this the night before. Thanks to my bro for his help!!

IMG_3335

Please give this ganache a try! It was wonderful and very pretty as well.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peanut Butter Ganache

  1. Pingback: Donut Kabobs | Feisty Eats

Leave a Reply

