Snickerdoodle Bars

I am not much of a cookie maker. I prefer to mix something together, put it in a pan and have it come out baked vs. having to scoop up 12 cookies at a time for various times. I am mostly just lazy that way I guess. I love cookies, but bars are my #1.

IMG_3135

The idea of these bars come from a popular cookie. Snickerdoodles in bar form. Look at the nice cinnamon topping on thick, dense bars. Yum!

IMG_3116

These bars are super easy to put together and I bet you have everything in your pantry needed for these. Recipe is via Dessert Now Dinner Later blog.

Snickerdoodle Bars

  • 2 2/3 cup flour
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 cups brown sugar
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 1 Tbsp vanilla
  • 2 Tbsp sugar
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  1. Combine flour, baking powder, & salt in a bowl. Set aside.
  2. Cream brown sugar, butter, eggs, & vanilla until light & fluffy making sure everything is combined well. Scrape bowl.
  3. Gradually add flour mixture until just incorporated.
  4. Press into a greased 9×13″ pan (I used my mini rolling pin & rolled it flat using a little flour on my pin.) Combine sugar & cinnamon & sprinkle over the top.
  5. Bake at 350*F for 25-30 minutes or until the surface springs back after a gentle push. Cool, cut & serve.

*Serves 20-24

IMG_3117

Cream the ingredients in the mixer, get your dry ingredients in a medium bowl and keep your cinnamon/sugar mix in a small bowl.

IMG_3118

You can see when incorporate the dough is super thick.

IMG_3119IMG_3120

Pour it in a pan and pat it out evenly with sprayed (PAM) fingers. Top with the cinnamon/sugar mixture.

IMG_3132

Cut into even size bars. I love how thick and dense these are.

IMG_3134

You can see the cinnamon/sugar mixture is nice and thick so the bars have a nice, sweet crust.

IMG_3136

Enjoy!

P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE #1 SISTER in the WORLD!!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

