Homemade Chips

Have you ever made your own potato chips? You should. They are so much better and than any sold on a shelf. I was busy putzing around my house yesterday and found we were due to get some visitors. I didn’t feel like baking a dessert, so I thought some homemade chips were in order!

IMG_3092

Homemade Chips

  • 3-4 Idaho potatoes
  • Olive oil
  • Pepper, Lawry’s seasoned salt and garlic salt

Preheat oven to 425. Line a large baking pan with parchment and put about 1 T. of oil on the parchment and spread it around with your hands to cover the paper. Cut potatoes into even, thin slices. Lay them out individually on your parchment (try not to overlap at all) and thoroughly season with whatever you prefer. Top with another 1 tsp. or so of olive oil. Bake for 25-30 minutes until browned, turning one time after about 20 minutes.

IMG_3093

I removed the chips to another sheet to let them drain a bit. They get super crisp!

IMG_3094

To kick my chips up even a bit more, I topped them with cheese and stuck them back in the oven until the cheese melted. I added some fresh red onion, green onion and tomatoes to one half and served with some fresh salsa. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

