Breakfast to go

Hi! Just a quick Friday post for you before the weekend starts. I am off to Vegas, so no cooking for me this weekend, but if you have some spare time this is a great idea for you.

Generally, about once a week I treat myself to a fountain Diet Coke at Cenex here in Hazen. I know, the stuff is bad for you. I get it. But I just love me a fountain Diet Coke and Cenex has the best. While grabbing a Diet Coke, I usually also pick up a breakfast muffin. They are only about $2 and fill me up. But, I got to thinking I could really just make these myself at home, right? I could save a little bit of money that way and get 7 more minutes of sleep. I love my sleep, people. Serious love affair. So I gave it a try.

IMG_2831

Ingredients – Toasted English muffins, meat of your choice (I used cooked venison bacon) and 1 scrambled egg with melted cheese.

I cooked each of the ingredients and let them cool completely on their own. Then, I put them together and wrapped them tightly with tinfoil. You can use a Sharpie to mark the outside on the flavor if you make different meats or combos.

To heat at work, pop in a microwave or toaster oven until heated through. It is best if you take it out the night before and let it thaw in the fridge.

Give this a try if you want a quick and easy breakfast for the week. As for me, I am hoping to try some new eats while in Las Vegas this weekend. In N Out is at the top of my list. Kind of dumb, but I have never been to one. Oh, and hopefully some German eats (and drinks!) at the Hofbrauhaus. Enjoy your weekend!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Breakfast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

