Cinnamon Rolls

Who doesn’t love cinnamon rolls? I mean really? I don’t know of anyone who doesn’t like them.

IMG_2467

Cinnamon, sugar and glazed with powdered sugar and maple extract? Sign me up!

IMG_2458

You can go here for the recipe. These are by the Pioneer Woman and turn out great. I guess that is why she has her own show on Food Network and all that. I thought I would just show you how they get made in my kitchen! See that fur blur in the foreground? The cat couldn’t get enough of watching me put these together!

IMG_2459

Yes, I use a tape measure in my kitchen. No big deal. Brinklie supervises. Use throw away tins so you can share with friends!

IMG_2460

Curious cat indeed. Please note her food dish under the table. We have to “hide” it there and tuck in all the chairs so Winston can’t get to it and eat it. He loves cat, oh wait, any food!

IMG_2461

The log is really long, so I chop it in half to make the rolls equal in size.

IMG_2462

You can use the tape measure to score the rolls where they need to be cut.

IMG_2463

Cinnamon swirls of goodness. Let these rise or you can freeze them and bake later.

IMG_2464

I baked these up. The pan on the left was mostly the end pieces, also known as the taste testing pieces! Nothing goes to waste in this kitchen!

IMG_2465

Pour the glaze on the rolls while they are warm so it melts into all the nooks and crannies.

IMG_2466

Enjoy! Her recipe make a LOT of rolls, but can easily be halved.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Breakfast, Dessert, How To. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

