Jalapeno Spinach Dip

I am sorry to say I don’t really have a finished picture of this dip. I took it to a party and snapped a picture but it turned out really horrible. I still put it at the bottom of this post. Anyway, Mr. FeistyEats and I went to Nashville back in October. At a restaurant we had a fantastic dip that made me want to recreate it at home. This isn’t exactly like the restaurant had – I think they might have had Velveeta in theirs, but it is excellent nonetheless.

IMG_2416

  • 1/2 jalapeno, finely minced
  • 3/4 cup chopped red onion
  • 2 Roma tomatoes, chopped and seeded
  • 10 oz. frozen spinach, thawed and drained well
  • 8 oz. block cream cheese, at room temperature
  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
  • 1/2 cup half and half
  • Cilantro, green onion, red onion, tomatoes and jalapeno for garnish

Combine all ingredients except for the garnish and bake at 400 for 25 minutes. Top with fresh veggies and cilantro. Serve with tortilla chips, pita chips or bread.

IMG_2417

I had my kitchen assistant prepare the dish. Ha! I wish! Just kidding though, my Mom helped me prep the dip and I just stuck it in the fridge, transported it to the party and baked it there.

IMG_2418

Can you just imagine this baked with a nice crust and garnished with fresh veggies? Please try to as this dip is worth recreating. Maybe I will do that and post here again with better photos.

DSCN4459

Here is the really bad photo. I think you can still tell it was good even with that weird glare with that crappy camera I have. Please give this a try and take to your next party!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jalapeno Spinach Dip

  1. Kate says:

    I was going to say you were wearing my sweatshirt. HHAHAHHAHAhah

  2. Feisty Eats says:

    Reblogged this on Feisty Eats and commented:

    I posted this at the end of November…but I have some updated photos. I made this today for the football games and got a few of the “after” pics. It was just as tasty with a bit of zing as I remember. Great for football or your New Year’s Eve gathering!

Leave a Reply

