Pumpkin Angelfood Cake

Who is planning on pigging out on Thanksgiving? Me! We will be celebrating at my parents and my Mom already told me the menu and it sounds amazing as always. I loved Thanksgiving. BUT, if you want to cut fat or maybe just relax with a non-heavy dessert, this is it.

I am so thankful for many things. My husband, pets, parents, family, friends, health, wealth and my job among so many other things. I am really thankful for so much great food!

IMG_2425

Look at that glaze dripping down. Yum!

IMG_2402

A super easy ingredient list and easy to whip up. Recipe found on Sweet Treats and More blog.

Ingredients:

1 box Angel Food Cake Mix
1 (16oz) canned pumpkin
1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

For glaze:
3/4 cup sifted powdered sugar
1 1/2 tbsp. water
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
Preheat oven to 350.
Mix angel food cake mix, pumpkin, and 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice in a bowl. Pour into a greased 9 X 13 in cake pan. Bake for 25-30 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean. Let cool.
In another bowl, beat powdered sugar, water, vanilla and 1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice together. Drizzle over the top of the cake and cut into squares.

IMG_2404IMG_2405

No mixer or special machinery required!

IMG_2419

Out of the oven with the glaze.

IMG_2424

Cut and serve, share with friends and family.

IMG_2426

Enjoy this super easy and low fat recipe. Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

