Peanut Butter Chocolate Bars

What do you do when it is 60mph winds and you can’t sleep at 5am? Well, I guess I make bars. What a moron, I know.

IMG_2350

Since it was 5am, I didn’t want to make too much noise and just wanted something easy to throw together to take to work along with the soup I made.

  • 1 package plain yellow cake mix
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips (12 oz.)
  • 1 can sweetened condensed milk (14 oz.)
  • 2 Tbsp. butter

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Combine cake mix, melted butter, peanut butter and eggs in a bowl with a mixer or spoon. Press half of this into a greased cake pan, 9×13 size. On your stovetop, melt chocolate chips, sweetened condensed milk and butter. Remove from heat and pour over your cake base. Crumble the other half of the cake mix on top of the chocolate mix. Bake for 20-25 minutes and let them cool completely before cutting.

 

IMG_2351IMG_2352

These remind me of chocolate revel bars which are probably one of my favorites. This is just an easier and quicker way to get a similar bar.

2012-10-18_09-09-54_577

If you want to make these for a special Halloween treat – add a little orange dye to the cake portion. Have a sweet Halloween. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Baking, Dessert. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

