Caprese meat sticks

These are the meaty version of the caprese sticks I made a few weeks back.

IMG_2092

Great camping food too!

IMG_2057

The ingredient that I think makes these is the Greek Vinaigrette you soak the mozzarella pearls in. I LOVE that stuff. I could almost drink it.

IMG_2086

Like I said, good camping food. I assembled this in the camper using some of that same, fresh, amazing basil a co-worker left at work. Easy to assemble!

IMG_2088

Just chop and put on a stick (toothpick).

Caprese meat sticks

  • Fresh mozzarella pearls
  • 1/3 cup Greek vinaigrette
  • 1/2 package of pepperoni
  • Small package of salami (Krause’s sells it in small packages at the deli counter)
  • 2-3 fresh tomatoes – I like Romas
  • Fresh basil

A day or two prior to assembling these, pour the vinaigrette on the cheese and shake it and let it soak in. To assemble, chop tomatoes, salami and basil. Take a tooth pick and make sure to include at least one of each item. I like to put two mozzarella pearls on each stick.

IMG_2089IMG_2090

Assemble one by one and fill up your bowl.

IMG_2091

Great way to use up your never ending supply of tomatoes. Or is that just us?

IMG_2093

Enjoy on a paper towel, or plate, whatever you prefer!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Appetizer, Sides. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

