Cucumber salad

IMG_2097

I know! Cucumbers are everywhere and everyone has a salad recipe. I want to share the one Mr. FeistyEats makes and we love. It has cream, but isn’t too creamy or saucey. It also has vinegar, so I think you get the best of both worlds – it seems most cucumber salads are vinegar or cream.

IMG_2073IMG_2075

INGREDIENTS:

4 medium cucumbers, peeled (optional) and thinly sliced
1-2 bunches of green onion, sliced (we love onion)
2 teaspoons salt
1/2 cup heavy cream
2 tablespoons vinegar
Salt and Pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS:

In a large bowl, combine cucumbers, onion, and salt. Let stand at room temperature about 1 hour. Drain well.

Combine cream, vinegar, salt and pepper, add to cucumber/onion mixture, and stir. Chill several hours before serving.

IMG_2094IMG_2095

I hate when cucumber salads are ultra creamy or liquidy. I think the recipe is just the right mix. Remember to let it sit. 2 tsps. of salt seems like a lot, but be sure to drain it off. You have a salty cucumber in the end, but I think it has a great taste.

IMG_2096

Serve alongside dip, burgers, other veggies or anything. Enjoy before the cucumbers are all gone.

IMG_2097

I could eat this whole bowl. Enjoy!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Animals, Salad, Sides, Veggie. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cucumber salad

  1. Pingback: White and Sweet Potato Kabobs | Feisty Eats

Leave a Reply

