Dijon maple chicken

Hi friends! This is a twist on honey mustard chicken. I was really in the mood for honey mustard, but I was out of honey. What to do?

IMG_1899

I just love to grill chicken – if you marinate it and don’t overcook it – it is nearly guaranteed to be juicy and delicious!

IMG_1897

Dijon Maple Chicken

  • Chicken for 2 (we used boneless thighs, but breasts or bone-in chicken would work as well)
  • 3 Tbsp. Dijon mustard
  • 2 Tbsp. maple syrup
  • 1 Tbsp. rice vinegar (I suspect other mild vinegars would work, not sure)
  • 1 tsp. olive oil
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Combine everything put the chicken in a deep dish. Place your thawed chicken in the mixture and coat evenly. Marinade overnight. Place chicken on your grill and cook until done. Be sure to pour any extra marinate on the chicken right away when it is still raw. Do not use any extra to baste unless it was kept separate from the raw chicken. This would be a nice option to have.

IMG_1898

This was super quick to put together and quick to grill since I used boneless chicken.

IMG_1900

We served our chicken with grilled cauliflower, my apologies for all the pale going on! But the chicken was so super moist, tangy and flavorful. I think I would keep some extra on hand for basting next time.

IMG_1902

This is a nice change from your usual BBQ’d chicken! Enjoy.

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Grilling, Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dijon maple chicken

  1. Anne says:

    looks really good. wish i know you needed honey i have some you could of had.

  2. Feisty Eats says:

    Well I got some since then…but I can always more. I like the local stuff but bought some at the store this last time. Thanks grandma. Love you! See you Saturday.

Leave a Reply

