Cat chow

If you have read this blog for more than, oh, say, 1 post, you probably know that I am an animal lover. Especially my own. I wanted a cat for so long, but Mr. FeistyEats was NOT on board. Well, finally he crumbled and surprised me with a cute little kitten for Christmas. I mean! Look at this little doll face.

2012-05-28_17-15-19_996

This is Brinklie (aka FeistyCat) sleeping in her cat bed surrounded by numerous toys with strings, bells and more to keep her entertained.

Mr. FeistyEats and I are typically gone every weekend camping or doing whatever else. I don’t think FeistyCat likes to be left alone for so long. We typically come home to her “meowing us out” and wanting our attention. Well…this weekend we came home to this:

2012-06-24_09-20-46_897

Yes, look closely. She SHREDDED the screen on our front window. That hole is probably big enough for her to fit through. I think FeistyCat is trying to tell us something. Like, take me with! This cat has gone through several screens to be honest though. She seems to catch her eye on a bird, butterfly or a piece of grass and will do whatever she needs to do to get to it, like rip screens with her declawed feet and sharp teeth. She has wrecked at least 2 screen DOORS people. She is way more destructive then her 100+ lb. dog brother Winston ever was.

2012-05-17_07-15-39_901

Sweet and innocent Winston, you are back in spot #1, not that you ever left.

2012-02-28_18-35-28_262

Devil cat – if you weren’t so fun and have a spunky attitude, I think your days would be numbered. We will keep you around for a while though.

2012-05-20_13-42-37_863

Planning her next screen attack? Notice she also shredded her fish toy. Dang cat chows on everything. Winking smile

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife, FeistyPets. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

