Sweet Treats Bakery

Hi Guys! Today is a special day. I don’t usually put a post up on a weekend but today is my sister’s wedding reception! I am so happy for her and excited to have fun and see a lot of friends tonight.

IMG_1356

My Mom and I prepped by getting pedicures at Classy Nails by Barnes and Noble in Bismarck. I was very happy with the outcome. Mine are the coral ones. Luckily, the weather is great and I should get to show them off today!

DSCN4366

But, guess what else we did?

DSCN4368

After relaxing pedicures, we got cupcakes. Sounds like a great combo, right? Sorry for the poor photos – I was using an old camera I had in my purse – this was an unexpected stop.) We went to Sweet Treats Bakery in downtown Bismarck – right next to the Toasted Frog.

DSCN4369

We weren’t sure what to expect, but we left with smiles on our faces and maybe some buttercream on our lips. I ordered us two different cupcakes to split. There were 5 choices and the seasonal option was lemon. I said lemon right away! I got that served plain with white buttercream. Then I ordered from their cupcake bar where you get to choose the cupcakes flavor and combinations of mix ins. I got the chocolate cupcake with chocolate buttercream with peanut butter cups and M&M’s mixed in.

DSCN4370

The interior was quaint and so cute. I loved the bright green wall and accents of pink and blue. The owner was so cute and friendly. As far as the cupcakes – I loved the mix-in idea. The chocolate buttercream frosting was great. The chocolate cupcake was a tad dry if I am being honest. But, let’s talk about that lemon cupcake. Total perfection! It was so moist, light, full of lemon flavor and just perfect. I wanted like 6 more! I also appreciated the cupcakes were normal size and not huge. Perfect for sharing. They also serve soup and sandwiches from 11am-2pm. The staff was friendly and service was very quick.

DSCN4371

We sat next to the front window that had these cute displays with cupcakes on top. Just adorable. Their dessert case also had cakepops, rolls, cookies and cake. I will go back! Especially for that lemon flavor!

DSCN4372

How sweet is my Mom to give me the last bite of the lemon? Thanks Mom! In a related note, my sister is having cupcakes at her reception tonight and I can’t wait to enjoy those sweet treats as well. If you are in Bismarck, check this place out. I will be enjoying cupcakes with my family tonight. Congrats sister!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes, FeistyLife, Restaurant Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

