Beef Pepperoncini–a lazy guide to cooking

Wah! I am feeling sick. I know I had a cold coming on a few weeks back, but I amped up the Zicam and held it off. I think the cold was just dormant and is rearing its ugly head. Luckily, I have a wonderful husband who made me some drinks to stay hydrated and heated up some soup for my sore throat. Thank you! Now, after this, I will proceed to be extremely lazy, lay in my comfy bed and watch the television. But, I know I am not the only one that is lazy – it happens to the best of us. Here are a few ways to be lazy.

IMG_0988

Beef Pepperoncini Hoagies! Looks kind of fancy and tasty right? Well what you need is pictured below.

IMG_0955

Well, that is about all you need. Just take a roast, make sure it is trimmed well of all fat. Place it in your crockpot before going to work, dump in a large jar of pepperoncini’s (juice and all), turn on the crock pot and leave. When you come home, dinner is nearly ready. That is seriously all you need for a super tender, juicy sandwich.

IMG_0982

This is what a large platter looked like after easily shredding the beef and removing the pepperoncinis. Fear not, if you are not a fan of hot food. These peppers are mild and after baking all day, they have no bite. In fact, I would recommend placing a few fresh ones on your sandwich for a little more zing. The peppers made these beef so super tender though. It was great and so easy.

IMG_0984IMG_0985

Take a fresh roll (I bought these at WalMart and they were really good – check out the football shaped buns if you go there), top it with the beef and peppers and your choice of cheese: provolone, pepper jack, mozzarella, Swiss, etc. and pop it under the broiler just to melt the cheese.

IMG_0986

Nice and melty! Serve open faced or smash this baby together. This would be great on my pretend restaurant’s menu.

IMG_0987

Serve with fresh peppers, grilled onions or a spicy mayo. We thought any of these would be great additions to this sandwich.

And now: a guide to a lazy person’s dessert. Please follow closely.

IMG_0956IMG_0957

Purchase a tub of cookie dough from the hockey boosters fundraiser. Scoop out 12 cookies, but on a sheet and bake. Yes, even though I prefer homemade, things like this tend to happen when you are lazy! Or need a quick snack. I mean, it might taste good if you just ate it out of the tub. Not that I did that or anything. Smile

And now, for some entertainment, how to be a lazy animal.

IMG_0966

I noticed this strange shaped lump under my kitchen table’s tablecloth the other day. Hmmm, what could that be ?

IMG_0967IMG_0968

Sure enough! A cat. A lazy cat who is too lazy to play with toys! (But she is kind of cute peeking out under the tablecloth!)

IMG_0969

You can’t get mad at that face? Right?

Now go on and enjoy your lazy day. I am. And hope for a speedy recovery!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Main Dish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

