Merry Christmas, 2012

Merry Christmas everyone! I will not have much to post this week due to recovering from the ingestion of approximately 3,984 sweets, getting the house back in order after Christmas and working a butt load of hours at both jobs. In the meantime, I wanted to share a few pictures of our holiday weekend. Mr. FeistyEats and I were blessed to spend Christmas Eve with my family and Christmas Day with his family. We had minimal travelling to do and it was a lovely change from the past 7 years or so.

IMG_0730

My Mom’s beautiful Christmas tree with awesome decorations and jam packed with presents. I thought she was cutting back this year? Ha, ha, she says that every year I am pretty sure.

IMG_0731

My AWESOME Christmas stocking (sewn by my great-grandmother Sarah!) stuffed with all goodies I love. Santa is so smart! Slow cooker liners, cupcake linters, gold chocolate coins and a Reese Christmas tree. Yum!

IMG_0732

One of my Mom’s many small Christmas trees. So festive!

IMG_0734

Giving my dog a Christmas kiss. He was quite well-behaved at both Christmas parties.

IMG_0738

This is what a crazy woman looks like. HA HA HA! I crack up every time I see this. My Dad got her the mitten and hat set. It is just adorable.

IMG_0740IMG_0741

This is where I spent the majority of the evening, also known as the food table. I took a few photos so you can see that every time someone went up to the table, Winston was never far behind in case something “fell.” And many items did indeed “fall” off for him to eat up.

IMG_0748

Loos at this festive Christmas dog. I love this photo!

IMG_0750

My brother’s little white dog.

IMG_0752

This little cutie was our Santa, handing out gifts to everyone.

IMG_0753

Even Winston got a few presents. Here he is making sure he got everything out of the bag.

IMG_0754

And then got it stuck on his head while walking around. Silly dog.

IMG_0755IMG_0756

This is the face of excitement and surprise. I love how excited she was!

IMG_0758

Look! Her own Password Journal. This is huge, apparently. Smile 

IMG_0761

And some rollerblades, which she was lucky enough to be able to try out outside with the mild Christmas weather we had.

IMG_0763IMG_0764IMG_0765IMG_0767

Even FeistyCat, Brinklie, got in on the action. She got this (very real) looking mouse from Mr. FeistyEat’s parents and had fun playing with that and the wrapping paper.

IMG_0769

Of course, she also had a fun time sitting in the boxes that were left. Cats are so weird, right? I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and got to spend time with the ones you love!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in FeistyLife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

