Chicken wings

I am seriously in love with chicken wings. All my family members know this. I cannot even recall when I started liking wings. They were not something we ate growing up. I often eat these while out for happy hour. They are fried and coated in wing sauce that probably includes butter. BUT, you can make these at home! And a whole lot healthier too. Here’s how:DSCN4214

Liberally season your thawed wingies. I used some Louisiana spice seasoning (from Fleet Farm) and some poultry seasoning I buy in bulk at Sam’s Club. It is seriously yummy.

DSCN4215

Next cover in sauce of your choice. BBQ, Asian, honey mustard, the flavors are endless. I love the classic buffalo flavor and poured on Frank’s Hot Sauce and Buffalo Sauce. Any brand will do. It is best to do this overnight in my opinion. But if you do it before you put it on the grill that works in a pinch.

DSCN4216

I asked Mr. FeistyEats what he wanted with them and he said homemade chips. I didn’t want to start the oven and make these so I thought I’d try them on the grill. Just slice thinly and place them on greased tinfoil (I just used Pam spray) and season with whatever you like. I used Lawry’s, garlic powder and garlic salt.

DSCN4222

I put everything on the grill at once and let ‘er rip. The potatoes went on the top shelf and the chicken on the bottom. They were on the grill for about 40 minutes I’d say and the chicken was flipped halfway through. I did flip or move some of the chips that cooked faster. You can also baste the chicken while you cook it if you like.

DSCN4227

Here is the finished product. The wings were great. If you choose you can coat these again with some more sauce – it just depends on if you really like sauce or not. Dip them in ranch dressing or eat alone. The chips turned out well. It was a little difficult to get them to cook evenly on the grill so some were a bit floppy but some were pretty crispy. I’d cook them like that again. Super easy, simple dinner meal.

DSCN4229

Winston says HI! He is a pretty happy dog today! I was really worried about him over the weekend but I think he had a stomach ache. Does he look so much skinnier? He does to me. But today he ate a bunch and even played with the cat. I hope he starts to like Hazen. Happy cooking and happy eating!

About Feisty Eats

I love to eat, entertain, exercise and try new life adventures. I am in my 30's and have a great husband, dog (Winston) and cat (Brinklie). I love to try or make new recipes and drink new beers.
This entry was posted in Dinner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

